Visual Media

Project 3 Photodesign

P3CarissaBuysPhotoDesign3Description:

An original photodesign example created in Adobe Photoshop

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles):

First, I decided what I wanted my message to be. I knew I wanted to use a picture of a dog, and so I put some thought into my color scheme and how I would incorporate the dog. I borrowed my friends dog, and after a painful hour and a half of trying to get a dog to sit still, I got a couple of good shots. I edited my photo in Adobe Photoshop, making sure to get the colors right, and make the snow as white as possible. I cropped the photo to make it more visually appealing and made sure that the design flowed as a whole.

Message:

Dogs are loving, loyal pets.

Audience:

Anyone who has had a pet dog, or would like a pet dog.

Top Thing Learned:

I learned that taking your own photos is difficult and can add more time to the process. I thought that it would be easy to take a couple of pictures, but there are so many other factors at play when you have a live subject.

Color scheme and color names:

Complementary; orange and blue

Title Font Name & Category:

Phosphate Inline – Decorative/Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category:

Phosphate Inline – Decorative/Sans serif

Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted:

IMG_0139

Date and location you took the photo(s)

Thursday, February 4th; Mesa Falls Apartment complex in Rexburg Idaho.

 

2 thoughts on “Project 3 Photodesign

  1. Way awesome project! Your color scheme really brought out the dogs eyes and with the background of the white snow did not distract me from the message of the design. I also really enjoyed the overall message and the paw prints that you repeated throughout the design. The project is a cohesive thought and portrays a really good message. Great job again! Alos, feel free to check out my blog. Thanks!! https://nikolaskrieger.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

