Visual Media

Project 5 Logos

P5CarissaBuysLogosDescription:

A logo design created using Adobe Illustrator.

Process:

To start, I decided that I was going to create a logo for a business that my brother and I would like to start. I sketched out 3 different designs and I created them in Adobe Illustrator. I then took my designs to 10 people, asking them to choose their favorite. Once I had the one with the most votes, I refined my design in Illustrator. I then created a grey-scale version of the refined design, and then I created a white version set to a colored background.

Message:

Adventure is out there.

Audience:

Anyone who would like to travel.

Top Thing Learned:

How to use Adobe Illustrator to make a clean design.

Color Scheme and Color Names:

Analogous: Red-orange, Brick and gold

Title / Body Font Names & Categories:

Hermione – Serif

Nickainley – Script

 

7 thoughts on “Project 5 Logos

Leave a Reply

