Visual Media

P7 Webpage

P7CarissaBuysBlogScreenshotDescription:

A web page design used to display a logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):

I created this web page (the HTML and CSS documents) using a program called TextWrangler. This has been the most difficult project by far, and I think 24+ hours later, I am beginning to understand how to work with HTML and CSS. So I created the HTML document and attached  a pre-made CSS document to my HTML. I inserted a png image of my logo and then created a color scheme from my logo.then used the colors from my logo as the colors for my web page. I decided on a Split complementary scheme using blue, gold and brick. I found the hex colors using the eyedropper tool in Adobe Photoshop. I also changed my fonts to Hermione (serif) and Geo Sans Light (sans-serif) . I then spent hours and hours (and hours) tweaking my design, adjusting the margins and padding, etc. After making all the small adjustments, I took the screenshot

Message:

Nomad Adventure company is a resource that anyone can use to travel and see the amazing things in the world.

Audience:

Anyone who wants to explore and adventure

Top Thing Learned:

How to work with HTML and CSS documents to build a webpage design.

Color scheme and color hex(s):

Split Complementary: Brick (#ee3222) Gold (#ed9f23) and Blue (#2b65d1)

Title Font Families & Category:

Hermione, Serif

Copy Font Families & Category:

Geo Sans Light, Geo, Sans-Serif

Changes made to the CSS:

I added a image as a background, I changed the order of the elements. I changed the color of the text and changed the sizes of the elements.

Word Count:

202 words

3 thoughts on “P7 Webpage

  1. I really like what you’ve done here Carissa! I really like your color scheme and how everything ties together. Maybe you could move up your colored lines in the background to align with the tile?I really love your logo and the typography you chose for it. Your design has a very classic feel and I love the use of the primary colors. Really great job!! Check out this awesome project: https://visualeavitt.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

