Visual Media

Project 9 Portfolio

 

Portfolio (Scribd.com):

Project Corrections / Time spent:

I probably spent around 6 hours correcting my old projects. I completely recreated my P1 flier design, making a design based on a nonagon pattern. I also changed up my P3 Photodesign with different sizes of lines. I also redid my P2 Event Ad on Microsoft Word; I just cleaned up the design and made it look more simplistic.

Message:

A professional portfolio showcasing my design skills in the Adobe Creative Suite, and my personal design style.

Audience:

Potential employers and clients

Top Thing Learned:

How to use Adobe InDesign’s Master Pages and how to create a clean simplistic portfolio design.

Future application of Visual Media:

I want to continue to learn and grow and sharpen my skills in the Adobe Creative Suite.

Color scheme and color names:

Monochromatic – teal

Title Font Name & Category:

Atlantic Cruise – Decorative

Copy Font Name & Category:

Roboto – Sans Serif

Thumbnails of Images used:

sky

Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):

Background Image

 

3 thoughts on “Project 9 Portfolio

  1. Killer job! I really enjoy the composition of your portfolio. I like how the image spreads the span of both pages and I love the borders of the words. Also, your work is real good, and the portfolio does a really good job of highlighting your work. Solid work! Heres my blog if your interested https://nikolaskrieger.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

