Digital Imaging

Lighting with Reflectors

This was an interesting activity. I have never used reflectors before and it’s amazing what you can do with them. I enlisted the help of my brother Adam as my model and Josh held the reflectors for me.

The three sides that I have pictured here are the silver, black and the diffuser. I really liked the effects from the silver side and using the diffuser. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the black side- I felt that it made the image as a whole feel a little flat.

CarissaBuys-BeforeAfter

CarissaBuys-SilverBefore
Before silver reflector
CarissaBuys-Silver
With silver reflector
CarissaBuys-Diffuser
Diffuser
CarissaBuys-Black
Black

 

Leave a Reply

