Digital Imaging

Bannack Ghost Town- Creative Photography

This was the most time-consuming post of the three. I brought a chessboard with me to Bannack, and I didn’t find the levitation shots to be too difficult. It’s probably because I didn’t have a live subject. The Red Car photo was fun but time-consuming. I decided that I wanted to make the car look like it did in it’s hey – day. I tried a couple of different techniques, but ultimately I just ended up creating a layer and using the eyedropper tool to get the color closest and then literally paint over the car to get the rust off. It was a long process but I think it turned out okay in the end. For the eyes photo, I simply just created a mask and inserted the image behind Adam’s face. I then added little red dots in his eyes so it looked like he was looking at the lights.

CarissaBuys-Bannack_Chess1
Ghost Chess
CarissaBuys-LevitationChess
Ghost Chess
CarissaBuys-Bannack-Abstract
Window to the Soul

 

CarissaBuys-Bannack-RedCar
Red Car from Another Time
Leave a Reply

