Digital Imaging

Bannack Ghost Town – Fine Art

The most difficult thing about this aspect of the project was the HDR Bracketing. I finally figured out how to use Adobe Photoshop to do the HDR thing  (File>Automate>Merge to HDR Pro…) But I struggled with that effect because I didn’t think that it looked natural. The other images required very little edits (unsharp mask, and levels) with the exception of the black and white photo. I simply added a black and white filter.

CarissaBuys-Nature-3housesCarissaBuys-Nature-LandscapeCarissaBuys-Nature-Wheelbarrow

CarissaBuys-Bannack-FineArtPlant
Dried up plant
CarissaBuys-Bannack-FordBW
The Best in Texas
CarissaBuys-Bannack-OrangeWood
Woodgrain
CarissaBuys-Bannack- HouseHDR2
Little House
CarissaBuys-Bannack-RoomWindow
Room with a View
One thought on “Bannack Ghost Town – Fine Art

  1. You did good this week Carissa. I think that my favorite was the last one. I really enjoyed your use of HDR there. Your photos were really creative! Here’s my blog if you want to check it out: https://adambuys.wordpress.com/category/digital-imaging/. You can also check out my little sister’s blog too! She’s got some great stuff: https://carisssamarie.wordpress.com/category/digital-imaging/. This website is to a photographer that I really like, he does some awesome nature shots: http://www.chrisburkard.com.

Leave a Reply

