Digital Imaging

Bannack Ghost Town – Portraits

I really enjoy portraits. I think that portrait photography is my favorite. With that being said, I found these portraits to be very difficult to take. I don’t really have any experience at all working with external lighting (like Einstein strobes, etc.) While I found the lighting to be hard to use, I think that it definitely adds a really nice effect.

I also discovered that I have no idea how to pose people- especially men. I found it easier to snap a candid shot of them laughing rather than tell them specifically what to do. I began to get a feel for it by the end of the activity, though.

CarissaBuys-Bannack-NA1
Laughing

 

CarissaBuys-Bannack-NA3
Family

 

CarissaBuys-Bannack-SchoolTeacher
Teacher with Blackboard

 

CarissaBuys-Bannack-SchoolTeacher2
Teacher with a book

 

CarissaBuys-Bannack-Ghost
Adam the Friendly (?) Ghost
CarissaBuys-Bannack-WomanStairs2
By the stairs

CarissaBuys-ADAM12324CarissaBuys-Bannack-SunPortrait2

One thought on “Bannack Ghost Town – Portraits

Leave a Reply

