Digital Imaging

Themed Series – Decay in Bannack Ghost Town

This project really helped me understand Typography a little better. It was harder to find complementary fonts than I previously anticipated. I got most of my fonts off of dafont.com. The hardest part of this project for me was thinking of what to write on the photos. I had the idea for decay in Bannack, but as I sat here editing pictures, I realized that there are no cute little quotes that I could put on there about decay. If I could redo this project, I would probably stick to a more simple theme — like wood or metal.

All of my photos have minimal edits- I only used unsharp mask and the brightness/contrast adjustment tool.

CarissaBuys-FineArtTemplate
Decay Fine Art Template
CarissaBuys-Decay-Title
Decay

Title: Tarentino Regular

Body: Century Gothic Regular

CarissaBuys-OldWalls
Exposed

Title: Charbroil and Century Gothic

CarissaBuys-Decay-WaterDamage
Seeping

Title: Roboto

Body: Lucida Bright Regular

CarissaBuys-Decay-Peeling
Peeling
CarissaBuys-Decay-BrokenWall
Cracked
CarissaBuys-Decay-Concrete
Concrete
CarissaBuys-Decay-DoorKnob
Door Knob
CarissaBuys-Decay-Hole
Hole
CarissaBuys-Decay-Rust
Rust
CarissaBuys-Decay-Wagon
Wagon

Leave a Reply

