Digital Imaging

BYUI Visual Society Contest – Memories

CarissaBuys-Portraits-BrookeBritt2 (2)

I took this photo on June 12. I chose this photo for the contest because I felt that it embodied the topic of memories perfectly. I chose the Visual Society contest because I forgot that I had to do a contest until the day before. (Here is a link to their webpage about the contest.) I submitted this photo for the contest on Wednesday,  July 13th.

This photo was actually not posed- they were hugging and I snapped the pic just as my friend Brooke looked over at the camera. I just did basic edits to this photo- Levels, unsharp mask, curves. I also used the content aware tool to remove some shoes from the grass, chapstick on the blanket and I edited a person out of the hammock. I really love this photo because it feels genuine. You can tell that they are really friends and I like how it captures their personalities.

Leave a Reply

