Stock Photography

Best Seller

 

img_8465
Original Raw Image

This was my original image. I took this photo of a blue/purple gamecube controller in a light box. This original photo wasn’t very good– it was a little underexposed and crooked.

I took the photo into Adobe Photoshop and first tilted the image so that it would look like it was straight. Then I used the Healing Brush tool to take the wire out of the image. I adjusted the levels, curves and selective color adjustment layers to make the image seem more bright and look more like it did in real life. I used the high-pass effect to make the image seem sharper. I also used the healing brush and brush tool to clean up the buttons.

carissabuys-gamecubecontroller
Revised Image

This was how all my first edits turned out. It looks way better but there is still room for improvement. The letter “C” in particular was a little fuzzy in particular. The background could be whiter. I fixed all the background in Photoshop using the Levels tool and to clean and sharpen up the letters I painted over them.

 

carissabuys-gamecubecontrolleredits
Edited Image

This is my final image. I’m happy with the way that it turned out and it looks way better (cleaner and sharper) than my original image.

Leave a Reply

